top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia

Spring Break in Bali

Finally, I'm going to feel the warmth of the sun on my skin! Oh sun, how much I have missed you on my skin and when you shine so bright in the sky. Well, if you can tell from the title of this blog, I am heading to BALI for spring break with my amazing friends and sister! I am so excited about this trip because I'm leaving the depress and gloomy winter of Wisconsin. As much as I love Wisconsin, I can't deal with their long and below freezing winter



Our flight to Bali was pretty long at least 22 hours with a layover in Taipei, Taiwan. Can I say Taipei airport is freaking amazing? Each of the waiting gates designs with a different theme such as Hello Kitty, music, post office, and library. The airport expresses the culture and modernity of Taiwan. One thing I love about traveling is seeing how each country designs its airport.

We safely made it to Bali, but we had to wait in the customs line for almost 2 hours! Keep in mind, this wasn't even a high season when many people would travel to Bali. So, if you plan on traveling to Bali around June-August, your time in the customs line may be longer than 2 hours.


As we were leaving the airport, we were immediately welcome with the culture of Bali. There were building and statues that showcase the culture and religion of Bali. As I was looking around, I understood the importance of culture because it gives visitors and other people a sense of what makes Bali special. Also, I was getting a Nigerian feeling as I was going to my Airbnb. There were some similarities between Nigeria and Bali when you just look at the environment.



Well, I have reached my Airbnb! Follow me and see some other things I will be doing in Bali. Bye for now!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page