top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia

The Most Beautiful University Campus

The most beautiful university I have ever seen!

I thought University of Wisconsin-Madison was the most beautiful campus, but Mae Fah Luang University surpassed it by far. I was in love with the nature scenery and the way the school was designed. The school was built to commemorate the gracious contributions of the King's Mother, Her Royal Highness Princess Srinagarindra. One thing that's very interesting about this school was the main language for teaching is English. Literally, all the classes and notes were in English, which was very surprising because I thought they will teach in their native language, Thai. Another interesting thing about university in Thailand was the student wear uniforms! I'm not a fan of school uniform at all. Even thought I worn it in elementary, middle, and high school, I still didn't like it. I though college was a place to find your fashion style and what you like to dress, but in universities in Thailand, it's a must to wear your uniform to your classes. I thought that I ended my uniform days in high school.



The entrance of the school


Part of MFU Campus

The Former King's Mother, Her Royal Highness Princess Srinagarindra. This state is placed near the entrance of the school.

The entrance of the school of Chinese language and culture studies The school was build to look like the traditional Chinese houses.

Inside the school of Chinese lanague and cultre studies. I wish I was able to my classes in this building everyday.

The university has a lot of beautiful place for taking pictures and looking around. Although, I wasn't able to visit all of the place, I was glad I was able to see the botanical garden. Some of my friends checked it out and said it was worth going to see and they were totally correct. It was a very peaceful place to get away from the troubles of academic and just relax. I was able to take a nice walk around the garden and enjoyed the scenery. It was the perfect place for anyone that wants to relax and look at the amazing flowers and scenery it has to offer.



This is located in MFU's Botanical Garden


The pathway in the garden

This was so beautiful when I saw this!I would say this is my favorite thing about the garden.

Parts of MFU Botonical Garden


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page